Red Deer split into two ridings

The City of Red Deer will be split into two new federal constituencies.

Using Ross Street and the Red Deer River as a boundary, the new ridings will be Red Deer-Mountain View to the south and Red Deer-Wolf Creek to the north, according to a Federal Electoral Boundaries Commission for Alberta final report tabled in Parliament on Wednesday.

Read more: